Latest News

 Pandemic Opportunities Response Program Loans - Apply Now!

Pandemic Opportunities Response Program Loans - Apply Now!

Success Should be Rewarded!
Has your Business experienced a period of growth or expansion during the recent Covid-19 pandemic?

Community Futures Tawatinaw Region (CFTR) understands that the COVID-19 pandemic has caused much hardship to small business, but has also presented opportunities. As a result, we are pleased to offer the PORPL program to assist businesses in pursuing those opportunities.

Small business owners who see these opportunities can apply for loans up to $40,000 through the Pandemic Opportunities Response Program Loans.

These Businesses must have been turned down by a traditional financial institution.

General Details:

  • Maximum loan of $40,000;
  • 0% interest for 12 months, 4% after the first 12 months;
  • No payments for 3 months;
  • Maximum loan term of 5 years;
  • 10% application fee which will be forgiven if the loan is repaid as agreed;
  • Principal repayments can be voluntarily made at any time without penalty

Eligibility of Business

**The business must have been declined by a traditional lending institution**
The business must be located within the region of Community Futures Tawatinaw
Subject to the Community Futures Tawatinaw Terms and Requirements

Contact us today to learn more.
Call 780-349-2903 or E: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Click Here to APPLY

Contact Us

10611 - 100 Avenue
Westlock, AB  T7P 2J4
P: 780-349-2903


Communities Served

Abee, Alcomdale, Alpen, Athabasca, Atmore, Beamer, Bon Accord, Bondiss, Boyle, Busby, Calahoo, Calling Lake, Carbondale, Cardiff, Chisolm, Clyde, Colinton, Coronado, County of Athabasca, County of Thorhild, Dapp, Duagh, Egremont, Ellscott, Fawcett, Flatbush, Gibbons, Grassland, Halasa, Hondo, Island Lake, Island Lake South, Jarvie, Kerensky, Lamoureux, Lancaster Park, Larkspur, Legal, Sturgeon County, Westlock County, Meanook, Mearns, Mewatha Beach, Morinville, Namao, Nesto, Newbrook, Opal, Perryvale, Pibroch, Pickardville, Pine Sands, Radway, Red Water, Riviere Qui Barre, Rochester, Smith, South Baptiste, Sunset Beach, Tawatinaw, Thorhild, Villeneuve, Vimy, Westlock, Whispering Hills, White Gull